All systems operational

New Plans 2018 Important Information To Know

These are some pointers and important information to know regarding the new plans.
 
Customers will have to download the new app to get the new plans.  What will happen if a customer doesn’t download the new app and they try to purchase a plan?
 
Apple SIM HTML based application. If we update the server, users will have a new application. We do not intend to make any change to iOS, Android, and Web app. Once we migrate to new plans the following behavior would be seen:
  • If user has balance from an old plan the plan would continue to work fine even after new plans are introduced. 
  • When user goes to app
    • If user has balance from old plan, balance information will not be shown. New plans and their coverage would be shown. User can go ahead and purchase a new plan. Old balance would be added to new plan purchase. 
    • If the user doesn’t have any balance from the old plan, the user can view new plans, coverage and go ahead with plan purchase. 
  • If a user doesn't have any balance from an old plan, then the user can view new plans, coverage and go ahead with the purchase. 
  • In this iteration of plan refresh, Vietnam is being added as part of the Asia regional plan. Currently, country plans are being offered in Vietnam. If a user has some balance in Vietnam and he purchases new Asia plan, Vietnam balance would be added to the new Asia plan balance.
2) For the countries that are moving from a region/zone to an individual country, and the customer is using the service, how will we handle the situation where the customer wants to purchase a new plan?
 
Apple SIM : If a user has balance from old plan, balance and coverage information would be shown. However, plans are not shown for top up. Instead, a message is shown to the user to indicate that top is not allowed for an old plan and user needs to consume old plan completely before buying the new plan. Once a plan is completely consumed new country plans are shown. 
 
iOS/Android/Webapp (GigSky SIM) : If a user has balance from old plan, balance information will not be shown. New individual country plans would be shown. User can go ahead and purchase a new plan. Old regional plan balance would be added to new plan purchase.
 
3) For the countries that are moving from individual plans to regional/zone plans, how will we handle the purchase of a top up plan?
 
Apple SIM: If a user has balance from old plan, balance and coverage information would be shown. However, plans are not shown for top up. Instead, a message is shown to a user to indicate that top is not allowed for old plan and user needs to consume old plan completely before buying a new plan. Once a plan is completely consumed, new regional plans are shown.
 
iOS/Android/Webapp (GigSky SIM : If a user has balance from old plan, balance information will not be shown. New regional plans and their coverage would be shown. User can go ahead and purchase a new plan. Old country plan balance would be added to a new regional plan purchase.
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk